Husband’s Birthday Dinner and New Favorite Beer

20 Dec

A couple of weeks ago, my mom took C and me out to dinner at Dyron’s Low Country in Crestline Village to celebrate C’s birthday. The food was delicious – I ordered pork and grits, C ordered fried chicken, and my mom ordered baked oysters and a wedge salad. What really blew me away were the drinks. My mom ordered a jalapeno-pear margarita, and C and I both ordered high-gravity beers – La Fin Du Monde. All I can say is yum. It is a Belgian-style golden ale, and it tasted like bananas, juicy fruit, black pepper, clove, and bread. It was incredibly heavy – I could barely drink one. However, it was so tasty that I immediately bought the first case I could find.

I wore an H&M plaid grandpa jacket, a white tank, a black scarf from Steinmart, Gap skinny jeans, and cognac colored target boots. C wore a blue polo and Gap khakis.

xoxo,

Sam

Leave a Reply

